[For news on NWT Mint, see http://about.ag/NWTMint.htm]
[For research on bullion dealers, see http://BullionDealerData.com]

Forum
Register Calendar Latest Topics

Author   Comment   Page 1 of 4      1   2   3   4   Next
ScottBurns

Unsecured Creditors' Committee
Reply with quote  #1 
Hello all.  I am Scott Burns.  I am a layperson just like you all who has apparently lost a lot of money.

The court appointed me, Mr. McCann, and Mr. Suzuki to the creditors committee.  At present, we know nothing more than you do.  I will post updates here if that is OK with Joshua (just spoke with him and it is okay).

I have already received a bunch of email.  I CANNOT ANSWER THEM ALL.  Please understand.  I have a family, a job, and other obligations.

I am not a lawyer.  The committee will hire a lawyer to be paid from the community "pot."  Dan Bensimon and Joe Martinec are already, I assume, being paid from the community funds.  The less strain we place on that "pot", the greater chance of seeing any money in the future.

THanks,

Scott Burns

nobody

Reply with quote  #2 
Thank you for stepping up, I'm sure all of us here appreciate that anything at all is being done.

shooter magaven

Reply with quote  #3 
Welcome Scott, glad your here. Although I wish none of us were.
ScottBurns

Reply with quote  #4 
I just spoke with Valerie Wenger, the attorney that will be conducting the meeting on August 25th.  She stated that she would record the meeting and send me the file to post here for everyone to listen to.

Scott Burns
shooter magaven

Reply with quote  #5 
Quote:
Originally Posted by ScottBurns
I just spoke with Valerie Wenger, the attorney that will be conducting the meeting on August 25th.  She stated that she would record the meeting and send me the file to post here for everyone to listen to.

Scott Burns