[For news on NWT Mint, see http://about.ag/NWTMint.htm]
[For research on bullion dealers, see http://BullionDealerData.com]

Forum
Register Calendar Latest Topics

Author   Comment   Page 1 of 3      1   2   3   Next
bluester

Reply with quote  #1 
Hi all,

As much as I hate these "tell me things I could look up" topics, there isn't really a lot of information, at least, not easily found.

I haven't been here for a while and really only followed what's been going on through the various emails I've received from BDI lawyers. Since I'm not a lawyer myself, I haven't really understood much of it. Just hearing announcements and whatnot. On top of that, most threads here are either venting or speculating.

From what I've been able to gather, there's going to be a new company/BDI revival, but that's the only new thing I've learned since I came back here.

So, what else has been happening with the case? Have there been any major/significant developments in the last few months?
JG

Administrator
Reply with quote  #2 
Quote:
Originally Posted by bluester
So, what else has been happening with the case? Have there been any major/significant developments in the last few months?

The reorganization is really about all that has been going on for the past few months.

Several creditors reported that they got a call from some attorneys from the CFTC, so the CFTC is likely looking into this as well. As for the criminal investigation, there is no sign that charges have been filed yet.

Cbrad01

Reply with quote  #3 
Anyone have any new information?
It seems like a dead end, not a word from anyone...
JG

Administrator
Reply with quote  #4 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cbrad01
Anyone have any new information? It seems like a dead end, not a word from anyone...

Just that Dan and Joe are asking for $188K as their final fee application. Joe Martinec had the gall to help justify the "administrative cost" by saying "In some instances, it appears that a blog post would