[For news on NWT Mint, see http://about.ag/NWTMint.htm]
[For research on bullion dealers, see http://BullionDealerData.com]

Forum

Author   Comment   Page 2 of 2      Prev   1   2
tboll

Reply with quote  #16 
Quote:
Originally Posted by nobody
It's actually a creative strategy if that's the intent.

I'm not saying that is their strategy, but really, this is a 15 minute SQL query.  Send me the scrubbed dump, I'll send you back your reports, no charge.  That they're paying thousands of dollars with very little to show for it doesn't scream competent recovery effort to me.

-n

I think you mean TENS of thousands!
nobody

Reply with quote  #17 
And todays reading resumes on the value of the IP;  I am not a lawyer, and I'm most definitely not a patent lawyer, but let's examine some potential prior art.

The list:
http://www.accessecon.com/pubs/VUECON/vu00-w16.pdf "BUSINESS -TO - BUSINESS ELECTRONIC COMMERCE" Published June 2000
- "Net Benefit: Guaranteed Electronic Markets: the Ultimate Potential of Online Trade" - sub section "secure electronic markets open to any seller" (Copyright 1999)
US20010005835 - Electronic purchase system and method thereof (Priority 1999) 
US20020026403 - Systems and methods for facilitating transactions in a commodity marketplace (Priority 4/2000)
 *  this ones my favorite so far,  it goes so far as to presuppose just such a system exists, and then builds an options market on top of it.

If it wouldn't hurt other people on this forum more, I'd be half tempted to try and get this patent gutted myself.

-n

JG

Administrator
Reply with quote  #18 
Quote:
Originally Posted by nobody
If it wouldn't hurt other people on this forum more, I'd be half tempted to try and get this patent gutted myself.