[For news on NWT Mint, see http://about.ag/NWTMint.htm]
[For research on bullion dealers, see http://BullionDealerData.com]

Forum

Poll Results

Should you be considered a Secured Creditor?
 Yes 5 71%
 No 2 28%
 View Voters
Multiple choice poll. Total votes: 7. This poll has been closed.

Author   Comment   Page 3 of 3      Prev   1   2   3
JG

Administrator
Reply with quote  #31 
Quote:
Originally Posted by saxster
I'm not a lawyer, but I'm as capable of logic as anyone else.

Well said. I think that's what we are all working on here.

And Bullion Direct hasn't even addressed your situation -- if you shipped metal to them, and they were storing it for you, what happened to it? The whole "We thought we didn't have to purchase it" line about Section 6.7 doesn't apply here.

tboll

Reply with quote  #32 
Quote:
Originally Posted by JG
Quote:
Originally Posted by saxster
I'm not a lawyer, but I'm as capable of logic as anyone else.

And Bullion Direct hasn't even addressed your situation -- if you shipped metal to them, and they were storing it for you, what happened to it? The whole "We thought we didn't have to purchase it" line about Section 6.7 doesn't apply here.

To the contrary...